Holidays of year 2012: Sarawak Trip Part 1

I had planned ahead, in the month of July 2012, I will backpack from Kota Kinabalu and end my journey in Kuching by attending the world famous Rainforest World Music Festival that falls from the 13th to 15th July 2012 venue at  Sarawak Cultural Village, Kuching.

However, I had to abandon my original plan for there were last-minute-businesses on demand that they paid me well. Conducting an incentive group with my former boss from the 3rd to 7th July and to be part of the 3-day wedding planner of my very good friends  from the 13th to 15th July 2012 (The wedding falls exactly on the same day with the Rainforest World Music Festival, I chose to abandon going to the music festival I had been there once 4 years back).

I managed to travel to Sarawak at last and that I traveled to Limbang at least, wink!

My expired passport

My expired passport dated 18 May 2012

For this trip, the highlight was… I entered Brunei with my expired passport!!!!! Can you believe that?? My passport expired on the 18 May 2012 and I got the Brunei immigration stamp on the 18 July 2012, exactly 2 months expiry!!! Phewww… the immigration officer let me through, for what reason? I do not know ^_^

I love Brunei, and I promise! I will enter Brunei with my new and valid passport, cheers!

Brunei Immigration stamp

Brunei Immigration stamp dated 2 months after expiration

This entry was posted in Kota Kinabalu, Limbang Division, State of Sabah, State of Sarawak, West Coast Division and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Holidays of year 2012: Sarawak Trip Part 1

  1. Pingback: Holidays of year 2012: Sarawak Trip Part 2 | Sabah Borneo Travel Advisor

  2. Wonderful items from you, man. I have remember your stuff prior to and you are just extremely great. I actually like what you have got here, really like what you are stating and the way wherein you are saying it. You are making it enjoyable and you continue to care for to stay it smart. I cant wait to learn far more from you. This is really a terrific web site.

  3. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this put up and if I may I want to counsel you few attention-grabbing things or suggestions. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read more things approximately it!

  4. Melvin Ngumbang says:

    Hey yo…that was some good info you have there. If you are missing Sarawak already, then you should come over again ! There is still so much more to see and feel about Sarawak. Here is a website that I can recommend to you for your future reference…

    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Pakej-Percutian-Sabah-Sarawak-Travel/147676668611398?ref=hl

Leave a Reply

