My writing today about Kembayau fruits, enjoy ^_^

Limbang.com

Today, my inspiration came from the my dinner. As I was hungry and thus looking food (I haven’t had my REAL MEAL for the entire day and yeah, I know it is bad…), I realized I still have some ready-to-use mashed Kemabayau fruit in my fridge. I have learnt how to use Kembayau fruit to make a few local delicacies and tonight I decided to make myself Kembayau Fried Rice.

Do you have any idea what Kembayau fruit is then?

Kembayau fruits Canarium odontophyllum a.k.a Kembayau, locally known as ‘Kembayau” (Pronunciation Cam-Ba-Yaw) is an exotic fruit unique to Borneo Island, diversify in the Northern part of Sarawak from Sibu District to  Limbang District, it is also found in Brunei Darussalam and this also has a special affinity to Bruneians economy. It is a bit peculiar compare to other fruits; the skin is white in color at the early stage and when it ripes…

View original post 472 more words

This entry was posted in From the editor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

