Borneo Travel Advisor in Kota Kinabalu: Farrari Restaurant & Bistro

  Farrari Restaurant & Bistro, Kota Kinabalu Sabah

Logo

I got a call from an unknown number a couple of days ago, it is an unusual thing at first for I am a traveling business man, unknown number might be another new business from unknown customers. But it turned out a WOW call. It was from a long lost friend, Melanie

I recall, I came to Kota Kinabalu, Sabah Borneo in 2005. I was all alone, I got special permission from my mom & dad Smedley to come to try my luck on my own, to prove to myself that I can pursue my own dream (I guess I got influence by Christian, a character in the movie Moulin Rouge a lot haha…) even though I am uneducated, yes I am literally uneducated, I have stopped schooling since I was 10 year old. And, Melanie a.k.a Mel was one of the very first friend I knew in this city.

I was jobless, uncertain of my life. What I had was only a DREAM i.e. to pursue to becoming a WRITER, a blogger, to practice by applying all the knowledge that I obtained from my guru, Robert Kiyosaki since I was 18 years old and I was 28 I first came here. (Gosh! time flies) I really wanna be financial free before I am 40. I had been in business since I was 7 years old, started from selling my skills like washing clothes with my biological mother (washing machine was luxurious during the 80’s in Borneo, thus washing clothes was a career as long as you are willing to sacrifice your beautiful hands for soaking hands in the water for hours never a great experience), selling ‘kuih’ i.e. assorted home made deserts, and many more selling activities.

I knew Mel from other friends as well yet we became really close due to our similar personality, we do not like talking crap, drama, and we are very much straight forward and REAL. Year later, I got job (I look at it as my ‘school’ to gain experience before I started my own business) and she got transferred. We got separated and we lost each other.

I got her call a couple of days ago and I am grateful for making the decision to keep my old number also my first phone number; I lost my phone many times yet I got that number back every time and that had allow Mel to find me again. (She changed her number thus her old number was OLD & long gone) and it was then a WOW call… she was to inform me that she had decided to leave Kota Kinabalu for good, back to her home town, Kuching, Sarawak Borneo. I am glad I am in KK this very moment so we could spend the rest of her two days in KK together & our dinner at Farrari Restaurant & Bistro was a great night out. We talked a lot about her future, she is now ready to pursue my kind of lifestyle!

  Melanie & I at Farrari Restaurant & Bistro 22 April 2013

  So sad leaving her again…

  We both ordered our favorite dish: Farrari Sizzling Special (Chicken, Lamb, Fish, Sausage)

  I ordered “First Love” mocktail for I wanna remember our night out ^_^

  Mel had been to the restaurant before thus she recommended here but this is non smoking area

 

  We were introduced to air conditioned smoking restaurant just next to the main restaurant and look at the color… this one look a lot better indeed ^_^

I found another cool eating outlet that offers fair price to good food in Kota Kinabalu. So don’t forget to try out if you are in Kota Kinabalu, all the best!

Click here for more info about Farrari Restaurant & Bistro.

About

Newest concept in town, Sabah. Western & Chinese food cuisine with Live Piano music. Nice environment and suitable for all range of ages.
Description

Wide food and beverage range.
Suitable for all kinds of occasion.


Location Lintas Square, 88300 Kota Kinabalu

Food Styles
Asian Fusion
Burgers
Chinese
Italian
Pizza
Sandwiches

Hours
Mon – Thu: 12:00 pm – 12:00 am
Fri – Sat: 12:00 pm – 1:00 am
Sun: 12:00 pm – 12:00 am

Specialties
Lunch
Dinner
Drinks

Attire Casual

Services
Takes Reservations
Walk-Ins Welcome
Good For Groups
Good For Kids
Take Out
Waiter Service
Outdoor Seating

Parking
Street
Parking Lot

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in From the editor, Kota Kinabalu, State of Sabah, West Coast Division and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Borneo Travel Advisor in Kota Kinabalu: Farrari Restaurant & Bistro

  1. Bali Tour says:

    Great information
    Thanks

  2. Hi my friend! I wish to say that this post is amazing, great written and come with almost all vital infos.

    I’d like to peer extra posts like this .

  3. What’s up, after reading this remarkable post i am also delighted to
    share my know-how here with friends.

  4. Gavin says:

    We stumbled over here different website and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to checking out your web page repeatedly.

  5. Micah says:

    Thank you, I’ve recently been searching for information approximately
    this subject for a long time and yours is the greatest I have came upon till now.
    But, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you positive concerning the source?

  6. Hi, I think your blog might be hawving browser compatibility issues.
    When I look aat your blog in Opera, it looks fine but when opening
    in Intednet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted tto ive
    youu a quick heads up! Other then that, very good blog!

  7. Gino says:

    Pretty! This was an extremely wonderful post. Many
    thanks for supplying these details.

  8. Victor says:

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts about conocer dias fertiles.
    Regards

  9. Leia says:

    Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after
    I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr…

    well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, just
    wanted to say superb blog!

  10. Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It actually used to be a
    amusement account it. Glance advanced to more introduced agreeable from you!

    By the way, how could we keep in touch?

  11. camera bag says:

    This information is worth everyone’s attention.
    How can I find out more?

  12. Good day very cool web site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Amazing ..

    I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m happy to search out a lot of useful info right here within the post,
    we need develop extra techniques on this regard, thanks
    for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

