Borneo Travel Advisor: Happy Chinese New Year 2014

It was 11 days ago my friends and I gathered together at BB Cafe, Gaya Street for 2014 new year count down. And, another count down to Chinese Luna New Year that falls on January 31 this year, there are only 20 days to go; how quick time flies! 

This is also marked my third year of being Borneo Travel Advisor. It is very emotional to realize, I am still SURVIVING! Although I have been living in constant insecurity  that’s without permanent income, I have been surviving from receiving many helps and supports from my supporters and believers of my dream, I thank you all for helping me to come to this far, thank you! I believe I will become a successful online business mogul one day!

Thank you note…

I am grateful for being able to earn living the way I wanted. The sense of urgency is my fuel to push me to work as much as I could in a day; on the other hand, I always make sure I live up with lifestyle. My less stress developing-entrepreneur-lifestyle by having short breaks in between my daily busy schedule, enjoying good food, exercising with my own way, online chatting with friends and family to stay connected with the society before I could leave my virtual world and spend time with them in the real world etc.

Last 2 days, I made myself busy with a coming Chinese new year project. Here are some pictures to share with ya all, I am quite satisfy with the outcome.

  • Project tittle: “The Horse Project”
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Goal: To create Header/ cover photo for my online business profiles

Scetching & planning… Date: January 10, 2014

Prepared for coloring… Date: January 10, 2014

Coloring in progress… Date: January 10, 2014

Coloring in progress… Date: January 10, 2014

Coloring in progress… Date: January 10, 2014

Coloring in progress… Date: January 10, 2014

Flowers the Mei-hua 梅花 were cut out and glued to branches I painted earlier (forgot to take the picture ) Date: January 10, 2014

The horse is DONE! Date: January 10, 2014

Cutting out… Date: January 11, 2014

Stick on background… Date: January 11, 2014

Cropped and done! Date: January 11, 2014

For my Cover photo with wordings… Date: January 11, 2014

This entry was posted in Culture & tradition, Festivals in Sabah, From the editor, Kota Kinabalu, State of Sabah, West Coast Division and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

